confession time

I’ll just put it out there. Peter Mansbridge died about a day after I got him. I might have made some rookie fish owner mistakes like not acclimatizing him properly, but honestly, I think he was just a sick fish.  I did check his water pH and temperature and I even gave him fish medicine, but it was of little avail. So, I was sad, more sad than I should have been after loosing a fish. Which leads me to believe that I need to find some friends in Korea. Preferably ones without fins, although beggars can’t be choosers.  So I intend on taking some classes starting in March. The first will be Korean lessons, which I’m hoping will also help me with basic survival. (Not that I can’t survive right now. I can say: yes, no, thank you, hello, “I would like to buy,” and bag.  You would be AMAZED at how versatile the word “bag” can be.) I’m also shopping around for some other classes. It looks like I might end up taking dance classes. I’m telling you this now so that hopefully you’ll be done laughing by March when I let you know how it goes.

Oh, and just to finish up, I did get a new fish. He’s handsome and red and his name is Louis Riel. He’s a fighter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

