2011

As I type this there is just over one hour left in 2011, a year that has had its … challenges.  Still, despite not being the easiest of years, it had some pretty fantastic moments.  In (roughly) chronological order, 2011 was the year I:

  • Visited New Zealand for the first time
  • Became a little bit obsessed with penguins
  • Found out how utterly unemployable I am in Canada right now.
  • Worked at March Break Camp
  • Got my grown up driver’s license
  • Met Becca’s baby
  • Marveled at the fact that my peers are now becoming parents.
  • “Surprised” Kate for her birthday and (finally) got to eat fire-roasted perogies again.
  • Moved to Japan
  • Revisited culture shock
  • Visited Kyoto and Hiroshima
  • Hosted my dad for Christmas

The list is certainly not exhaustive, but  it hits on the most fun moments.

I look forward to the new adventures that 2012 will undoubtedly unleash.  To my friends and family at home and abroad, I hope that the new year brings you all health, restful sleep, and happy adventures. Happy New Year! 今年もよろしくお願いします

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “2011

  1. JoAnn Niemann

    ALL THE BEST FOR 2012 MEAGAN, I HOPE IT IS FULL OF FUN AND ADVENTURE. KEEP THE BLOGS COMING, I SO LOOK FORWARD TO READING THEM. TAKE CARE. JOANN

Leave a Reply

