Finally

Sakura

It happened! Spring came!  And it brought the cherry blossoms. Saturday was rainy and cool, but that just meant that the parks were relatively empty. It was actually a nice way to walk around and check out the cherry blossoms.

Spring in Toyama

Flower viewing, done Toyama style

Sunday was beautiful and sunny. However, instead of joining the masses at the parks for hanami, flower viewing, I made ten thousand (rounding up) trips to the home center on my bike and started my garden!

I realise this is a modest start, but after the third trip on my bike to get soil, pots, and plants, I started to get some funny looks from the staff. So, baby steps. I hope you all had a great weekends too!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finally

  1. Ged

    Nice! I love the first picture with the rain drops visible.

Leave a comment